which car to buy honda or nissan

Discuss which cars to get, where to get them from, tricks and traps to avoid, insurance... Also, great place for First time Car Buyers in UAE!

Moderator: azi malik

which car to buy honda or nissan

Postby dusam on Sun Mar 04, 2012 4:43 pm

Dear Friends,
I am new to Dubai and want to buy new car for me...
Currently I am not clear :? which car i should buy...Honda Accord or Nissan Altima...

Please advise with some good reasoning.. :lol: :idea:
dusam

My Ride: I ride Toyota camry and Cheverolet Caprise
My Profession: sales manager
My Dream Ride: Ferrari

Re: which car to buy honda or nissan

Postby azi malik on Sat Mar 10, 2012 11:22 am

give us ur budget and what are the things that you need from a car?
azi malik
F1 Racer
F1 Racer

My Ride: I don't know what I ride
My Profession: automotive consultant
My Dream Ride: dunoo

Postby dusam on Sat Mar 10, 2012 11:52 am

Budget is little flexible but dont wanna go above 100,000 AED (which includes everything - car+insurance+everything else)....lesser is better though...

Usually there wont be much travelling just office to home...which is like 20 km a day but there will be frequent travel to Abu dhabhi and Al-ain you can say twice a month. So need a powerful car with good safety features (safety is most important - No of Air bags and good ABS).

A car with good resale value is nice to have cause i would like to change car after every 3 yrs...

Other secondary features like interiors and plus benifits of free service /warranty will have very little influance on final decision to buy a car
dusam

My Ride: I ride Toyota camry and Cheverolet Caprise
My Profession: sales manager
My Dream Ride: Ferrari

Postby root on Mon Mar 12, 2012 10:39 am

Dusam,
Both the Accord and Altima would fit your budget. Even the Nissan Maxima or Toyota camry would fit in that budget and fall into similar range of vehicles. Resale wise Camry, followed by the Accord/Altima.