HELP me! they want to buy me a new car......

Discuss which cars to get, where to get them from, tricks and traps to avoid, insurance... Also, great place for First time Car Buyers in UAE!

Moderator: azi malik

HELP me! they want to buy me a new car......

Postby Kelab on Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 pm

Hi,
I am new to Dubai, recently got a good job and the company is willing to buy me a car. The question is what do I get from them? since they are buying it for me, not looking for 2nd hand cars.

The budget is around AED 250,000. I haven't had a chance to look around and to be honest I am just getting used to the currency here. so not really clear on what this will get me. (if it will only get me a cattle driver, then bes to hear the bad news now.)

HELP!
so many cyclists and so little time!!
Kelab
Cruiser
Cruiser

Postby T.N.T on Sun May 28, 2006 9:09 pm

Hi and welcome to the forum!
That's a pretty good amount. 250,000 AED can get you MANY amazing cars.
I need to know your needs before suggesting you a vehicle. eg. Will 2-doors be fine, Something sporty or something luxurious etc.
Well, here is the list, the best of the best: :wink:

TOYOTA
According to me and pretty much everyone, Toyota is the best car money can buy.
Toyota doesn't offer any vehicle that is above 200,000 except the Toyota Land Cruiser VXR (Fully loaded price including nav and leather seats=219,000), which as you might have noticed, is pretty common in the U.A.E.

BMW

You have many options if you opt for BMW:

A nicely equipped 5-Series (550i I think)

A 7 series

An X-5 SUV

Cadillac

Escalade. You'll have to wait for this shape though.

Hummer

H2. I really love it's looks.

Jaguar

XJ. A classic.

Land Rover

Range Rover Sport. Spectacular!

Lexus

LS. Most reliable luxury car ever.

SC. Worth a look.